The Ottawa Hospital Parenteral Drug Therapy Manual

This manual is a practical, concise and reliable reference to assist health care professionals with parenteral drug administration, including the intravenous, intramuscular and subcutaneous routes. The Manual, first published in 1975, is updated annually by the Drug Information Service and is endorsed by the Pharmacotherapeutics Committee and the Medical Advisory Committee of The Ottawa Hospital. The recommendations in this Manual are policy at The Ottawa Hospital.


The current Manual provides monographs for over 375 medications. The following sections are included in each monograph: 1) Indication (s); 2) Administration (which includes drug preparation, routes of administration, infusion rates, monitoring parameters); 3) Potential administration hazards; 4) Dosage; 5) Compatibility and Stability; 6) Miscellaneous. All of the information in each monograph is referenced.


Note that the intent of this Manual is to provide essential information on the parenteral administration of a drug following an assessment of its therapeutics and compatibility. It is not a complete compendium of parenteral drugs, as it is impossible to provide extensive therapeutic or compatibility information in such an abbreviated format.


The Manual is available in English, French or both languages. The hard-copy version of the Manual is available as a 6 X 8 ½ format and the electronic version is available in Word and PDF formats. Sample Monographs

 

Orders

To order The Ottawa Hospital Parenteral Drug Therapy Manual, complete this Order Form and send your payment as indicated on the form.


For more information, please call 613-737-8344 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

 

parental drug manualnew1

  

orderbutton

 

 

Copyright © 2012 RXinfo.ca - All rights reserved. Website designed by IMX Productions

Manuel de pharmacothérapie parentérale de L’Hôpital d’Ottawa

Ce manuel est un ouvrage de référence pratique, concis et fiable pour aider les professionnels de la santé lors de l'administration parentérale des médicaments, y compris par les voies intraveineuse, intramusculaire et sous-cutanée. Ce manuel, publié initialement en 1975, est mis à jour annuellement par le Service d'information pharmacothérapeutique et est endossé par le Comité pharmacothérapeutique et le Comité médical consultatif de L'Hôpital d'Ottawa. Les recommandations contenues dans ce manuel reflètent les politiques de L'Hôpital d'Ottawa.

Le manuel contient actuellement des monographies sur plus de 375 médicaments. Chaque monographie comprend  les sections suivantes: 1) Indication (s); 2) Administration (dont la préparation du produit, les voies d'administration, les taux de perfusion, les paramètres à surveiller); 3) Dangers potentiels associés à l'administration; 4) Posologie; 5) Compatibilité et stabilité; 6) Divers.  L'information contenue dans chaque monographie est référencée.

À noter que ce manuel est conçu pour fournir l'information essentielle concernant l'administration parentérale d'un médicament une fois que l'usage thérapeutique et les compatibilités aient été déterminés. Ce manuel ne prétend pas être un traité exhaustif des médicaments parentéraux car il est impossible de fournir dans ce format condensé toute l'information concernant l'usage thérapeutique et les compatibilités.

Le manuel est disponible en français, en anglais ou dans ces deux langues. La version papier est disponible en format 6 X 8 ½ et la version électronique est disponible en format Word ou PDF. Exemples de monographies

Commandes

Pour commander le Manuel de pharmacothérapie parentérale de L'Hôpital d'Ottawa, veuillez remplir ce formulaire et faire parvenir votre paiement tel qu'indiqué sur le formulaire.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec nous par téléphone au 613-737-8344 ou par courriel à Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser..

 

parental drug manualnew1

  

button formulaire

 

 

Copyright © 2012 RXinfo.ca - All rights reserved. Website designed by IMX Productions